Why is the economy so depressing?

After tweeting several headlines yesterday on the local economy, a friend asked me why I was posting so much depressing information. She was just giving me a hard time, but the reality is that our economy and long term financial future as a nation are still in jeopardy.

Yes, some things are looking up and economic experts and the US government say things are improving, but we have a long way to go. What I’m trying to say is be cautious and educate yourself about what’s going on and get a handle on how today’s decisions will affect all of us down the road.

I’m also recommending that you think about your money differently than you ever have before, and follow my advice for moving forward:

Educate yourself.
Ask more questions.
Plan for contingencies.
Make smarter choices.
Live more simply.

If you need help with any of these – or just want an impartial third-party to review your financial situation without obligation – please give me a call. I’m here to help you better understand the economy and its impact on your bottom line.

Scott K. Warner
Life Design Financial

Follow me on Twitter

Leave a Reply

